Digital Art Community Forum for Artists & Creators

Layer Merge Down

Username: GRScott
Post Date: 2018-10-23 14:57:30
One problem I ran into while making a mistake: I "Merged Down" a layer to a layer that was turned off. I lost the bottom layer and retained the upper layer. Would it not be more helpful if when making that kind of error, I would get a warning message that you cannot merge down to a layer that is turned off? Preventing that mistake.
Username: Vevo
Post Date: 2018-10-26 08:16:59
Hi [USER=3082]@GRScott[/USER], thanks for pointing this out! This is an issue of the UI - the "Merge down" function should not be available (should be greyed out) when the bottom layer is hidden. We've added this to our to-do list and it will be fixed in the future Rebelle versions.
Username: GRScott
Post Date: 2018-10-26 14:52:26
Thank you.